After the successful implementation of the “Young Researchers Group”EBI launched the “Associated Researchers Group” (ARG) in August 2020EBI’s ARG is reserved for researchers/junior fellows who cannot be admitted to the Academic Board or to the Young Researchers Group but would be interested to be associated to the full range of EBI’s activities, such as participation in EBI academic projects and events, as well as inclusion in the EBI’s website.

The EBI ARG Programme is reserved for:

(1) Full-time doctorates and professors who are currently working in a university officially recognised by an EEA country and are undertaking academic activities on banking and financial regulation and supervision; or 

(2) Experts from national and European public institutions (for examples, central banks, supervisors, national conduct authorities) who are conducting research or at least publish frequently articles on banking and financial regulation and supervision. 

The Institute reserves the right to amend, change, and integrate the participation Criteria at any time.

ARG Members:

Leon Anidjar (IE Law School), Sandra Antoniazzi (University of Rome “Tor Vergata”), Matteo Arrigoni (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore), Nikolai Badenhoop (EUI Florence), Lukas Böffel (University of California, Berkeley School of Law), Marta Božina Beroš (Juraj Dobrila University of Pula), Evariest Callens (Ghent University), Paolo Capuano (Sapienza University of Rome), Daniele D’Alvia (Queen Mary University of London and IALS), María Cecilia del Barrio Arleo (University of Trento), Marco  Dell’Erba (University of Zurich), Federico Della Negra (European University Institute (EUI)), Jacek Dybinski (Harvard), Diane Fromage (Pompeu Fabra University of Barcelona and the University of Pavia (co-tutelle)), Matteo Gargantini (University of Utrecht), Jakub Gren (European Central Bank (ECB)), Claude Humbel (Berkeley) Andreas Jobst (Allianz SE), Dimitrios Kyriazis (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens), Klaus Lackhoff (European Central Bank (ECB)), John Linaritis (National Bank of Greece), Christina Livada (National & Kapodistrian University of Athens), Marije Louisse-Read (De Nederlandsche Bank N.V.), Eugenia  Macchiavello (University of Genoa), Ugo Malvagna (University of Trento), Nikos Maragopoulos (Panteion University of Athens), Edoardo Martino (University of Amsterdam (UvA)), Felix Mezzanotte (Trinity College Dublin), Andrea Minto (University of Venice / University of Southern Denmark), Katarzyna Parchimowicz (University of Wroclaw), Promitheas Peridis (European University Institute), Christy Ann Petit (Dublin City University), Panagiotis Politsidis (Audencia Business School, Nantes), Enrico Rino Restelli (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore), Federico Riganti (Università degli Studi di Torino), Alexander Sajnovits (Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz), Agnieszka Smoleńska (European University Institute (EUI)), Ioan Sumandea-Simionescu (Babes-Bolyai University Law School, Romania), Jens van ‘t Klooster (KU Leuven), and Anne-Marie Weber (University of Warsaw).

Further Information: 

Interested parties should provide credentials and proven track record of research in banking and financial regulation and supervision, in particular, in the field of the Banking Union. Please contact Claudia Collins (claudia.collins@ebi-europa.eufor the relevant application form. Formal applications will be reviewed by the Academic Board and endorsed by the Supervisory Board. EBI’s ARG is led by Prof. Dr. Bart P.M. JoosenProf. Dr. Christos Hadjiemmanuil and Prof. Dr. Filippo Annunziata.