The Associated Researchers Group (ARG)

The Associated Researchers Group (ARG)

After the successful implementation of the "Young Researchers Group"EBI launched the "Associated Researchers Group" (ARG) in August 2020EBI’s ARG is reserved for researchers/junior fellows who cannot be admitted to the Academic Board or to the Young Researchers Group but would be interested to be associated to the full range of EBI’s activities, such as participation in EBI academic projects and events, as well as inclusion in the EBI’s website.

Eligible to become part of the ARG are:

(1)  Researchers who have been awarded their PhD and predominantly undertake academic and/or research activities, as well as professors who are employed in European Universities, to the extent that they undertake research on banking (and in general financial) regulation and supervision.

(2)  Individuals from national institutions, as well as from European institutions and agencies who are conducting research or publish on banking (and in general financial) regulation and supervision.

ARG Members:

Sandra Antoniazzi (University of Rome “Tor Vergata”), María Cecilia del Barrio Arleo (University of Trento), Marco  Dell'Erba (University of Zurich), Federico Della Negra (European University Institute (EUI)), Diane Fromage (Sciences Po), Jakub Gren (ECB), Andy Jobst (International Monetary Fund (IMF), Klaus Lackhoff (European Central Bank (ECB)), John Linaritis (National Bank of Greece), Christina Livada (National & Kapodistrian University of Athens), Marije Louisse-Read (De Nederlandsche Bank N.V.), Ugo Malvagna (University of  Trento), Nikos Maragopoulos (Panteion University of Athens), Edoardo Martino (University of Amsterdam), Andrea Minto (University of Venice & University of Southern Denmark), Panagiotis Politsidis (Audencia Business School, Nantes, France), Enrico Rino Restelli (Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore), Federico Riganti (Università degli Studi di Torino), Agnieszka Smolenska (European University Institute (EUI), and Anne-Marie Weber-Elżanowska (University of Warsaw).

Further Information: 

Interested parties should provide credentials and proven track record of research in banking and financial regulation and supervision, in particular, in the field of the Banking Union. Please contact Claudia Collins (claudia.collins@ebi-europa.eufor the relevant application form. Formal applications will be reviewed by the Academic Board and endorsed by the Supervisory Board. EBI's ARG is led by Prof. Dr. Bart P.M. Joosen, Prof. Dr. Christos Hadjiemmanuil and Prof. Dr. Filippo Annunziata.