Logo EBI Events



Banking in Europe

- Europe and the Covid-19 Crisis – Looking back and looking forward -

(via Webinar)

on 4th & 5th November 2020

Confirmed Speakers include:

  • Jose Manuel Campa, Chair of the EBA
  • Valdis Dombrovskis, EU Commissioner
  • Dr. Thomas Gstädtner, President of the Supervisory Board of the EBI
  • Prof Christos Gortsos, President of the Academic Board of the EBI
  • Dr. Elke Koenig, Chair of the Single Resolution Board
  • Alessandra Perrazzelli, Deputy Governor Bank of Italy
  • Prof Dr. Isabel Schnabel, Member of the Executive Board of the ECB

The finalised Agenda along with registration and Webinar details will follow closer to time.

Supervisory Board of the European Banking Institute:

Dr. Thomas Gstädtner, President

Enrico Leone, Chancellor

EBI European Banking Institute

The European Banking Institute based in Frankfurt is an international centre for banking studies resulting from the joint venture of Europe’s preeminent academic institutions which have decided to share and coordinate their commitments and structure their research activities in order to provide the highest quality legal, economic and accounting studies in the field of banking regulation, banking supervision and banking resolution in Europe. The European Banking Institute is structured to promote the dialogue between scholars, regulators, supervisors, industry representatives and advisors in relation to issues concerning the regulation and supervision of financial institutions and financial markets from a legal, economic and any other related viewpoint.

Academic Members: Universiteit van Amsterdam, University of Antwerp, University of Piraeus, Athens, Greece, Alma Mater Studiorum – Università di Bologna, Universität Bonn, Academia de Studii Economice din București (ASE), Universidad Complutense, Madrid, Spain, Trinity College, Goethe-Universität, Universiteit Gent, University of Helsinki, Universiteit Leiden, Leiden, KU Leuven Universtiy, Universidade Católica Portuguesa, Universidade de Lisboa, University of Ljubljana, Queen Mary University of London, Université du Luxembourg, Universidad Autónoma Madrid, Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz, University of Malta, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, University of Cyprus, Radboud Universiteit, BI Norwegian Business School, Université Panthéon - Sorbonne (Paris 1), Université Panthéon-Assas (Paris 2), University of Stockholm, University of Tartu, University of Wrocław, Universität Zürich.

Supporting Members: European Banking Federation (EBF), European Savings and Retail Banking Group (ESBG), Bundesverband deutscher Banken / Association of German Banks, Ελληνική Ένωση Τραπεζών / Hellenic Bank Association, Associazione Bancaria Italiana / Italian Banking Association, Asociaţia Română a Băncilor / Romanian Banking Association, Asociación Española de Banca / Spanish Banking Association, Nederlandse Vereniging van Banken / Dutch Banking Association, Fédération Nationale des Caisses d’Epargne / French association of savings banks, Deutscher Sparkassen- und Giroverband / German association of savings banks, Confederación Española de Cajas de Ahorros / Spanish confederation of savings banks, Sparbankernas Riksförbund / Swedish association of savings banks, Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP.

European Banking Institute e.V.

TechQuartier (POLLUX)

Platz der Einheit 2

60327 Frankfurt am Main



Tel.: +49 173 889 8872

E-mail:   news@ebi-europa.eu

Website: www.ebi-europa.eu


Managing Director: 

Pascal di Prima


Media Contact:

Claudia Collins: claudia.collins@ebi-europa.eu

This e-mail has been sent to , click here to unsubscribe.